Never buy bread again.

I’ve been baking bread for about 2 years now, with about 50/50 hits and misses. So far my standby recipe has been the Lahey/Bittman No-Knead Bread, and if you haven’t heard of that particular method of bread-baking by now you must live under a rock – har!

Recently, I came across a bread recipe that overtakes the No-Knead Bread by a hair – its the Simple Crusty Bread from Artisan Bread In Five Minutes A Day by Jeff Hertzberg and Zoe Francois, and it is SO EASY that no one has an excuse not to have fresh bread on the table every few nights (unless you are the type of person that doesn’t love soft, warm, crusty bread smeared with sunny yellow butter or bathed in nutty olive oil). Try it – just don’t hate me because I turned you into a starch bomb.

2 Comments »

  1. Mitch Said:

    I will be the judge of all that warm buttery bread talk. I expect a beautiful round of bread the next time I visit. Maybe I can come over and we can have some wine and bread?

  2. solmster Said:

    anytime, mitch!! just give me 2 hours notice! đŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

